Legislative Awards
  • Calendar
  • Contact
  • Join

PSW Legislative Awards

The following award winners are selected by the PSW Board of Directors and honored annually at the PSW Legislative Day.

Legislator of the Year / Friend of Pharmacy

The Legislator of the Year Award / Friend of Pharmacy Award is given to one or more Wisconsin state legislators who have championed policies or legislation that positively impacted the profession of pharmacy. These legislators are truly “friends of pharmacy.”

*Note: This award is typically only given in even-numbered years to reflect the legislative calendar.

2022 Recipients

Senators Kathy Bernier, Julian Bradley, Jon Erpenbach, Mary Felzkowski, Dale Kooyenga, Roger Roth

Representatives Cody Horlacher, Joel Kitchens,  David Murphy, Joe Sanfelippo, Michael Schraa



Good Government Award

The PSW Good Government Award acknowledges the significant contributions of a PSW member in shaping policies that impact our profession.

2023 Recipient

Jake Olson


Student Good Government Award

The PSW Student Good Government Award acknowledges a pharmacy student from each school of pharmacy located in Wisconsin that has had significant involvement in pursuing grassroots advocacy and policy changes at their respective institution. 

2023 Recipients

Ryan Rypel - Concordia University Wisconsin

Saba Tahir - Medical College of Wisconsin

Kourtney Peterson - University of Wisconsin-Madison