Technician of the Year
  • Calendar
  • Contact
  • Join

Pharmacy Technician of the Year

PSW may award the Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award at its Annual Meeting. The award is granted to recognize and honor a Wisconsin pharmacy technician who has made significant contributions to pharmacy technician practice, professional organizations and the community.

Selection Criteria

  1. Demonstration of contributions and dedication to the advancement of pharmacy technician practice.
  2. Demonstration of contributions to the Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin and/or other pharmacy organizations.

Award Eligibility

Any pharmacy technician working in Wisconsin who is not a member of the PSW Technician Board of Directors, an elected officer or a paid employee of PSW and whose current membership in PSW is in good standing.


Award Description

Recipients of this award shall receive an engraved plaque, recognition in The Journal and at the Annual Awards Banquet.


Nomination Completion and Submission

All nominations must be fully completed and submitted to PSW by the nomination deadline in order for the nominee to be considered as a candidate for the award. To complete the nomination, please submit three (3) letters in support of this candidate’s nomination by the deadline outlined. Each letter supporting nomination should be accompanied by writer’s name, work site and contact information. One letter of support can be written by the award candidate. Each qualified nomination will be evaluated based on the award’s selection criteria. Documentation supporting candidate’s nomination should highlight how candidate has fulfilled the awards selection criteria. For questions or for more information, please contact the PSW office at

Award Nomination

Click the button below to submit your nomination online.

Nomination Form

2023 Recipient

Randi Lindberg