Bowl of Hygeia
  • Calendar
  • Contact
  • Join

Bowl of Hygeia Award

PSW may award the Bowl of Hygeia at the Annual Meeting each year. The award, which is part of a national awards program sponsored by APhA and NASPA, is granted to recognize and honor a Wisconsin pharmacist who has demonstrated sustained commitment to community service.

Selection Criteria

Demonstration of sustained commitment to community service, apart from his/her specific identification as a pharmacist, which reflects well on the profession of pharmacy.

Award Eligibility

  1. Any licensed pharmacist practicing and residing in Wisconsin who, in the last two (2) years, has not served as a member of PSW awards committee, the PSW Board of Directors, an elected officer or a paid employee of PSW
  2. Nominee must be living; awards are not presented posthumously
  3. Nominee must not be a past recipient of the award


Award Description

Recipients of this award shall receive from APHA and NASPA a mahogany plaque featuring the Bowl of Hygeia carved in bronze, complimentary registration to the PSW Awards Banquet, recognition in The Journal, JAPhA, NCPA Journal and at the Annual Awards Banquet.


Nomination Completion and Submission

  1. All nominations must be fully completed and submitted to PSW by the nomination deadline in order for the nominee to be considered as a candidate for the award. To complete the nomination, please submit three (3) letters in support of this candidate’s nomination by the deadline outlined. Each letter supporting nomination should be accompanied by writer’s name, work site and contact information. One letter of support can be written by the award candidate. Each qualified nomination will be evaluated based on the award’s selection criteria. Documentation supporting candidate’s nomination should highlight how candidate has fulfilled the awards selection criteria. For questions or for more information, please contact the PSW office at

Award Nomination

Click the button below to submit your nomination online.

Nomination Form

2023 Recipient

Nicole Schreiner